AGAR POWDER N.F.

USPFood GradeKosherHalalOrganicNatural (US)Natural (EU)Non-GMOPesticide Free

Product details and ordering

About this item

Product Code
01-11925
CAS number
9002-18-0
FEMA number
2012
CoE number
212
ECHA / EC number
232-658-1

Pack sizes

Select a pack size, then request a quote.

Pack sizeUnit price
Quantity
1

Cart & requests

Technical service

Questions on specifications, applications, or documentation? Our technical staff can help.

Contact technical team

Specification (TDS excerpt)

From technical data on file.

Test / propertyValue
IDENTIFICATION ATO PASS TEST
IDENTIFICATION BTO PASS TEST
IDENTIFICATION CTO PASS TEST
ARSENICNOT MORE THAN 3 PPM
LEADNOT MORE THAN 10 PPM
ACID-INSOLUBLE ASH (ON DRY-WEIGHT BASIS)NOT MORE THAN 0.5%
LIMIT OF GELATINTO PASS TEST
LIMIT OF FOREIGN STARTCHTO PASS TEST
LIMIT OF FOREIGN INSOLUBLE MATTERNOT MORE THAN 1.0%
FOREIGN ORGANIC MATTERNOTR MOR THAN 1.0%
WATER DETERMINATIONLOSES NO MORE THAN 20.0% OF IT'S WEIGHT
MICROBIAL ENUMERATION TEST & TESTS FOR SPECIFIED MISCROORGANISMSTO PASS TEST
TOTAL ASH (ON DRY-WEIGHT BASIS)NOT MORE THAN 6.5%
WATER ABSORPTIONTO PASS TEST
BOTANICAL CHARACTERISTICSTO PASS TEST
SOLUBILITYSOLUBLE IN BOILING WATER INSOLUBLE IN COLD WATER
PACKING & STORAGEPRESERVE IN WELL-CLOSED CONTAINER
USP - NF PUBLICATIONUSP - NF 2025, ISSUE 2

Allergen information

AllergenIn productIn facility / other
PEANUTS and peanut productsNoNo
TREE NUTSNoNo
SESAME, SUNFLOWER, POPPY, COTTONSEEDS (except refined oils)NoNo
MILK AND DERIVATIVES eg whey, milk, caseninate, etc.NoNo
EGGSNoNo
Fish and fish productsNoNo
SHELLFISHNoNo
SOY (except refined soy oil)NoNo
AUTOLYZED YEASTNoNo
CEREAL PROTEINS (include HVP)NoNo
FD&C YELLOW 5NoNo
SULFITESNoNo
CELERYNoNo
SEEDSNoNo

Dietary suitability

  • VEGANS

    (Do not eat meat, poultry, fish/seafood, eggs, dairy products or honey)

  • LACTO-VEGETARIANS

    (Do not eat meat, poultry, fish/seafood, eggs, but do eat dairy products)

  • OVO-VEGETARIANS

    (Do not eat meat, poultry, fish/seafood, dairy products, but do eat eggs)

  • LACTO-OVO-VEGETARIANS

    (Do not eat meat, poultry, fish-seafood, but do eat eggs and dairy products)

Kosher

Approved
No