ETHYL MALTOL USP/NF

USPFood GradeKosherHalalNon-GMOPesticide Freesweetcaramellicfruitycandysweetcaramellicfruitycotton candycandy

Product details and ordering

About this item

Product Code
05-47820
CAS number
4940-11-8
FEMA number
3487
CoE number
692
ECHA / EC number
225-582-5

Pack sizes

Select a pack size, then request a quote.

Pack sizeUnit price
Quantity
1

Cart & requests

Technical service

Questions on specifications, applications, or documentation? Our technical staff can help.

Contact technical team

Specification (TDS excerpt)

From technical data on file.

Test / propertyValue
MOLECULAR FORMULAC7 H8 O3
MOLECULAR WEIGHT140.13
DESCRIPTIONWHITE, CRYSTALLINE POWDER
ODORCOTTON-CANDY, SWEET, FRUIT-LIKE
IDENTIFICATION ATO PASS TEST
IDENTIFICATION BTO PASS TEST
MELTING POINTABOUT 90° C
RESIDUE ON IGNITIONNOT MORE THAN 0.2%
WATER (METHOD 1)NOT MORE THAN 0.5%
ORGANIC IMPURITIESMALTOL NOT MORE THAN 0.3% INDIVIDUAL UNSPECIFIED IMPURITY NOT MORE THAN 0.1% TOTAL IMPURITIES NOT MORE THAN 1.0%
ASSAY (ANHYDROUS BASIS)NOT LESS THAN 97.5% AND NOT MORE THAN 102.5%
PACKING & STORAGEPRESERVE IN TIGHT CONTAINERS AND AVOID CONTACT WITH METAL
SOLUBILITY1 GRAM DISSOVLES IN ABOUT 55 ML OF WATER, 10 ML OF ALCOHOL, 17 ML OF PROPYLENE GLYCOL & 5 ML OF CHLOROFORM.
USP - NF PUBLICATIONUSP - NF 2024, ISSUE 1

Allergen information

AllergenIn productIn facility / other
PEANUTS and peanut productsNoNo
TREE NUTSNoNo
SESAME, SUNFLOWER, POPPY, COTTONSEEDS (except refined oils)NoNo
MILK AND DERIVATIVES eg whey, milk, caseninate, etc.NoNo
EGGSNoNo
Fish and fish productsNoNo
SHELLFISHNoNo
SOY (except refined soy oil)NoNo
AUTOLYZED YEASTNoNo
CEREAL PROTEINS (include HVP)NoNo
FD&C YELLOW 5NoNo
SULFITESNoNo
CELERYNoNo
SEEDSNoNo

Dietary suitability

  • VEGANS

    (Do not eat meat, poultry, fish/seafood, eggs, dairy products or honey)

  • LACTO-VEGETARIANS

    (Do not eat meat, poultry, fish/seafood, eggs, but do eat dairy products)

  • OVO-VEGETARIANS

    (Do not eat meat, poultry, fish/seafood, dairy products, but do eat eggs)

  • LACTO-OVO-VEGETARIANS

    (Do not eat meat, poultry, fish-seafood, but do eat eggs and dairy products)

Kosher

Approved
No